JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Debbie H. - Exeter Care Companion

Debbie H. Care Companion in Exeter, NH 03833. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Exeter, NH

  • Age 59
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Debbie’s Bio

I have worked in human services all my life, not because of the money but because I like it and never felt it to be a job. I have a degree in Mental Health and started my career as a councilor in a psychiatric facility. I moved and decided to get a job in Healthcare. I worked at nursing homes and at a few hospitals as a nursing assistant. My last job in a hospital was a technician in O.B. which I fell in love with. I left the job due to a back injury but I have a great working history there. Since the back injury many changes have happened in my life and I'd like a job in my first love which is being there for people in their lives in a helpful and meaningful way.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/11/13

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Sherry M. is a reference for Debbie H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top