Sittercity Sign up
Ashley R., Care Companion in Merrimack, NH 03054 with 1 year paid experience

Ashley R. Care Companion in Merrimack, NH 03054

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Merrimack, NH

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hi! Among my work line i have worked as a in home health care provider. My grandmother was bed ridden before her passing and that gave me the enlightening feeling to help others who need help. Shortly after i started at a home health and hospice care company. I received and completed mandatory certification and requirements to be hired. My job included bathing, laundry, lite house work, errands, cooking and sometimes just to sit and chat. I enjoyed being able to help the elderly do every day activities and necessities that weren't fit for their current life situations.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/12/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Ashley R.
Ashley R.
Merrimack, NH 03054
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now