JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jeanne D.

Care Companion in Nashua, NH 03060.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Nashua, NH

  • Age 65
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day
$80 per full day
$250 per week
$600 per month

Jeanne’s Bio

I have worked for Home Health and Hospice Care for 15 years as a Homemaker and Companion. At this time I have lost my dementia patient. She finally had to be put in a nursing home. The agency has no job openings for the hours I need. I am available from 9am to 2pm Monday through Friday in the Nashua area.
I do not smoke and own a car with insurance. Many references and background check on file.
The woman I cared for in Nashua was 88 years old and severe dementia.
I helped her get dressed. I made her lunch. Helped do laundry and dishes. I took her to doctor and dental appointments. I also took her to fun social outings such as a luncheon with the ladies social club. I made sure she took her meds and we did gardening during the Spring and Summer.


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/4/2016


My availability is valid through 1/26/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • French


Patrice K. is a reference for Jeanne D. Relationship: Family
Ellyn T. is a reference for Jeanne D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jeanne D.
Jeanne D.
Nashua, NH 03060

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day
$80 per full day
$250 per week
$600 per month

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now