JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elissa ..

Care Companion in Portsmouth, NH 03801.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Portsmouth, NH

  • Age 61
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Elissa’s Bio

Most importantly, I am a Mom of 2 wonderful married daughters and Grandma to 3 delightful grandsons, all under the age of 3.  I like to run, walk, and hike - and one of these days I hope to do more with my interest in photography and traveling.
Until recently I was employed by a home health agency as a licensed nursing assistant.  I worked per diem but did have a few clients I saw regularly.  Because of the interest of others, I chose to resign and work on my own.  I provide professional and friendly, quality care for seniors, assisting with activities of daily living, light housekeeping, running errands, accompanying one to an appointment, and providing companionship.  I am computer literate and am a patient teacher and would also love to help get our seniors online.
For many years, I was a nursing assistant in a hospital.  Later, I was a stay-at-home Mom and kept busy not only with them but in volunteering in the schools and church.
Being older, and wiser, and having a Dad who recently died from leukemia and lymphoma at the age of 90, I feel I am even more understanding and appreciative of seniors and their emotional and physical issues.  I truly enjoy my interactions with seniors - thus my decision to be involved with home care. 
I am currently licensed as a nursing assistsant in New Hampshire, certified in CPR with AED through the American Heart Association, and Red Cross First Aid certified.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


Chinny B. is a reference for Elissa ..
Jump to Top
Elissa ..
Elissa ..
Portsmouth, NH 03801

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now