Sittercity Sign up
Maria M., Care Companion in Somersworth, NH 03878 with 4 years paid experience

Maria M. Care Companion in Somersworth, NH 03878

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Somersworth, NH

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Maria’s Bio

I feel like god as made
Me to do this type of work, I love helping other it’s my passion, I have 6 kids wich there all adults now but I have an 8 years old at home , I’ve worked in an assistance living home taking care of 20 residents, given meds out and take care of them, , not sure what else to say, Iif u ha e any other questions please do not hesitate to ask , I do better face to face, ;)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/22/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/2/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Shawn K. is a reference for Maria M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Maria M.
Maria M.
Somersworth, NH 03878
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now