JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Eileen H.

Care Companion in Allendale, NJ 07401.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Allendale, NJ

  • Age 58
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$105 per half day
$220 per full day
$500 per week
$950 per month

Eileen’s Bio

I became a care giver when I was asked by my family members to move back home and take care of my elderly mother,,She was 87 at the time,and suffering from dymentia,,My duties included preparing her morning meal,along with watching her take her prescription medications,I needed to be very cautious when preparing her dinner,as she was a diabetic with strict guidelines as to what she could eat,,I used my own vehicle to take her shopping ,or what ever she needed that day.


Age Specific Experience

14 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 1/15/2014


My availability is valid through 2/13/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Maureen H. is a reference for Eileen H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Eileen H.
Eileen H.
Allendale, NJ 07401

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$105 per half day
$220 per full day
$500 per week
$950 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now