JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Denise G. - Annandale Care Companion

Denise G. Care Companion in Annandale, NJ 08801. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Annandale, NJ

  • Age 50
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Denise’s Bio

I began my career as an RN in a skilled nursing facility.  I currently hold an RN license. My experiences also brought me into internal medicine in an office setting as well as dermatology. I have worked with the elderly in homecare as a nurse and a companion.  Most recently, I have acquired experience in the activities department in an assisted living.  I gained further expertise by wortking with residents who are brain impaired with Alzheimer's/dementia.  Working with the elderly takes great patience and understanding as well as deep kindness.  I am seeking a position in the home setting to work as a companion to assist someone with activities of daily living as well as stimulate their spirit with enjoyable activities.  I can run errands, help with medications and communicate with doctors, etc.  It would be my pleasure to prepare meals and maintain a safe clean environment as well.
My 2 children are grown and I am seeking a career change.  My schedule is very flexible and I can offer a varied schedule of days/evenings/weekends.
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/9/13

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top