JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Debra S.

Care Companion in Avon by the Sea, NJ 07717.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Avon by the Sea, NJ

  • Age 57
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $21 per hour

Debra’s Bio

Hello, I'm a kind gentle soul with over 10 years of experience with excellent references. I have experience caring for clients with memory issues, incontinence, ambulatory issues, diabetes and stroke. I'm a Certified Home Health Aide. I can clean, cook and drive. I'm also a certified senior fitness instructor. If you want to get up and moving, I can help. I have a clean background. I have a clean driving record. I can monitor medications. I enjoy healthy cooking. I'm a mature woman in good physical shape. I'm dependable, warm and trustworthy. I can help with daily activities and any physical fitness needed. I provide a healthy and secure home setting. Please contact me at the number above to discuss availability and your needs.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/4/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Debbie P. is a reference for Debra S. Relationship: Family
Jim G. is a reference for Debra S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Debra S.
Debra S.
Avon by the Sea, NJ 07717

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $21 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now