Sittercity Sign up
Lisbeth S., Care Companion in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742 with 10 years paid experience

Lisbeth S. Care Companion in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Bay Head, NJ

  • Age 60
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lisbeth’s Bio

A few years ago, I left my job as an Infant coordinator in a childcare setting. I am looking for something closer to my home that utilizes my skills as a daily caregiver both with children or adults. I am flexible with my schedule and would provide the proper and loving care requested to fulfill the needs of that person. I enjoy the company of senior citizens and feel that many are simply looking for a caring individual to provide comfort knowing that extra helping hand is there for them. When I cared for my grandmother, I knew she felt at ease knowing she wasn't alone. Each day I would run errands, attend to doctor appointments, visit her friends, make sure her bills were in order and paid, some housekeeping or diply a walk or drive to just enjoy the day! It put a smile on her face and mine too! 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/10/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

References

Cathy S. is a reference for Lisbeth S.
Dana R. is a reference for Lisbeth S.
Jump to Top
Lisbeth S.
Lisbeth S.
Bay Head, NJ 08742
60

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now