JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Theresa M. Care Companion in Bayonne, NJ 07002

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bayonne, NJ

  • Age 33
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Theresa’s Bio

I am a caring, compassionate graduate of a Certified Home Health Aide with strong interpersonal skills and knowledge of senior care. I have two years experience spent assisting in the care of an ailing grandmother in her home and also three years working in an assisted living facility on the Alzheimer's unit. I am also a Certified Cardiology Technician with three years experience working for a Cardiologist Doctor in an office and helping with patients appointments and any testing needing to be done.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Theresa M. is a reference for Theresa M. Relationship: Family
Lisa B. is a reference for Theresa M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Theresa M.
Theresa M.
Bayonne, NJ 07002
33

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now