JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mark O.

Care Companion in Belford, NJ 07718.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Belford, NJ

  • Age 67
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$50 per half day
$85 per full day

Mark’s Bio

I've spent the past 20+ years as a high school teacher. During this time, I learned that teaching is as much about ministering to the emotional and social needs of students as it about the content matter of the coursework. Now that I'm retired, I'd like to help people of any age who are in need of a friendly, reliable helper.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/1/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Dennis G. is a reference for Mark O. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Mark O.
Mark O.
Belford, NJ 07718

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$50 per half day
$85 per full day

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now