JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Pamela O.

Care Companion in Bergenfield, NJ 07621.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bergenfield, NJ

  • Age 27
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Pamela’s Bio

My first senior care experience started at my first job at age 15. Since i was a minor, i coudlnt have physical contact with them such as bathing or dressing.The few things i was allowed to do were feed,play board games,and conversate with them. My grandmother has severe alzheimers disease and she moved in with my mom and i after her caregiver passed away. My mom has a full time job so ive been the one caring for her for 3 years now. Anything you can think of ive done it. Ive bathed,fed,dressed,change diapers,gave medication,help sit and stand from couch,toilet,or bed.She is very close to the last stage of this disease and keeps getting worse,she has no sense of danger,can barely walk or talk,and has more frequent personality changes where she would stay up all night singing and pees in different areas of the house. This requires alot of patience and understanding and thats who i am so i feel i am a good fit for caring for a senior


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position


My availability is valid through 1/24/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Pamela O.
Pamela O.
Bergenfield, NJ 07621

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now