JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Barbara M.

Care Companion in Blairstown, NJ 07825.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Blairstown, NJ

  • Age 65
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Barbara’s Bio

I am DYFS licensed and have had foster children in my home for the last 15 years. I have cared for infants through 4 years old. I adopted my first foster child at 5years old and he is now 15. I cared for my ailing father as he went through his last years of his life.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Barbara M.
Barbara M.
Blairstown, NJ 07825

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now