JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marilyn G.

Care Companion in Bloomingdale, NJ 07403.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bloomingdale, NJ

  • Age 65
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$100 per full day

Marilyn’s Bio

I can provide many services including shopping, doctor appointments, light house cleaning, cooking, elder care, child care, pet care, hair styling and more. I enjoy older people because I sometimes feel their children have very busy lives and it's hard to help as much as they would like to. I know what it's like to have a loved one that is failing because I took care of my own father. I enjoy children and have raised three sons of my own. All three of them turned into wonderful young men and there is no gift greater than to see that happen. I can provide love and attention, help with homework, drive them to activities, etc. I also have had twenty years experience at a fortune 500 company working as an Executive Assistant so I have many years of experience in an office setting and have excellent organizational skills. I had my own hair salon for five years and catered to many seniors along with going to their homes to either cut, color or perm their hair. I worked with hospice patients as well. I have a clean driving record and I can provide references upon request. I want to also add to my bio that I'm a very reliable and responsible person because those qualities are very important. Kindly call Marilyn at 862-266-5801 to set up an interview or we can discuss what your needs are over the phone and see if we both feel I would be a good fit for you. Thank you for reading my bio and looking forward in hearing from you.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/25/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Ann S. is a reference for Marilyn G. Relationship: Client
Henrietta S. is a reference for Marilyn G. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Marilyn G.
Marilyn G.
Bloomingdale, NJ 07403

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$100 per full day

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now