JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christine E.

Care Companion in Bogota, NJ 07603.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bogota, NJ

  • Age 42
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Christine’s Bio

My name is Christine and I am a responsible, caring woman with a sweet disposition. I am available to stay with and care for your loved one as a caring and positive companion. I am very patient and helpful.
I am available for overnights, live in and back up "on call" care in addition to a set schedule.
I have experience in Childcare, Elder Companion Care and Pet Care and can fill in for you and your family members when a gentle and truly caring companion that will go above and beyond is needed.
I am well spoken, educated and have worked in professional and domestic environments.
An injury , surgeries and long term medical recovery prompted me to change career paths to be of assistance to others when they need it the most. I love to learn and have great respect for the wisdom and experience of our elders. I have a background in teacher education and enjoy helping children to learn and grow.
I have references and a recent background check I can provide after we begin contact.
I am born and raised in the USA and have lived in NY, NJ and Miami. I am readily available in Bergen County and Manhattan and willing and able to travel.
I have a clean driving record and a comfortable newer model SUV with amenities. I am comfortable driving in NYC metro area with passengers or for errands. Also familiar with mass transit.
I enjoy cooking and have experience cooking vegan, low glycemic, low carb, gluten free, and cooking/cleaning Kosher. I am handy around the house and with crafts, and technology savvy. I can manage schedules, appointments and keep records well in addition to filling out even complex business or personal paperwork.
Most importantly, I am trustworthy and respectful. I have strong roots in my community and my references can attest to my discretion, honesty and dependability.
I would like to think no job is too big or too small, you never know. So do not hesitate to reach out and I will reply promptly.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/2/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Christine E.
Christine E.
Bogota, NJ 07603

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now