JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christine B.

Care Companion in Boonton, NJ 07005.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Boonton, NJ

  • Age 38
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day

Christine’s Bio

For the past 20 years, my trade has involved child care. But, as the first-born of my family's next generation, it is no accident that all of my volunteer work centers around helping other adults have better management over their lives.
My long-term volunteer work has included:
* driving Developmentally Disabled adults around their neighborhood
* running several online social support groups for adults on the Autism Spectrum
* offering free cleaning services to those temporarily handicapped physically
* offering weekly telephone check-ins for the elderly
* assisting with errands such as laundry, grocery, and food prep

I can help you and those you love feel respected while I provide non-medical assistance on a schedule that benefits your needs.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/24/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Janet L. is a reference for Christine B. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Christine B.
Christine B.
Boonton, NJ 07005

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now