JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Diana W.

Care Companion in Bordentown, NJ 08505.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bordentown, NJ

  • Age 43
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$90 per half day
$135 per full day
$810 per week
$3240 per month

Diana’s Bio


How are you? My name is Diana Wilson and I would love to be the person that your family would consider as the next caretaker for your loved one

For the past eight years, I have been privately employed for Sidney Kalman, who sadly passed away on 4.29.13. Since then I have been doing temporary placements for Halcyon Elder Care of Belford, NJ. I do have excellent references, and an equally excellent work ethic. I come with 10+ years of experience in this humble line of work. I am also an excellent cook.

References are available upon request.

Thank you for this opportunity to provide patient, compassionate and knowledgeable care for your loved one.
Hoping for a positive, near-future response from you. I've included my cell phone number below, and can be reached anytime, at your convenience.


Diana Wilson

*References: Harry & Jayne Schalm (I worked for them privately, as I found this job last September on Craigslist)
12 Brandywine Court,
Lafayette, NJ 07848

Meg Mindell, Halcyon Elder Care
Belford, NJ

Nancy Weinberg --(I took care of her mother for 2 months, in 2013, prior to her being admitted to hospice care, after which she only lasted 2 days. Her son is Max Weinberg, Bruce Springstein's drummer. He lives in Rumson, NJ)


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/11/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Harry & Jayne S. is a reference for Diana W. Relationship: Former Employer
Meg M. is a reference for Diana W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Diana W.
Diana W.
Bordentown, NJ 08505

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$90 per half day
$135 per full day
$810 per week
$3240 per month

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now