JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Diane L. Care Companion in Butler, NJ 07405. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Butler, NJ

  • Age 51
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$17 per half day

Diane’s Bio

Hi I'm diane and have been working as a Cna for five years .I have Two ladies I take care of both with dementia , one lady is in a facility .other one is in her house.. My job is to wash them change them ,feed them ,and keep them safe.I also sit with ,talk to them ,and get a smile on their faces .I'm very patient and caring. Its my passion to do this work .I love making them smile.I also went to school for Cna and was certified .I work private with the family and I'm actually a part of their family. I have plenty of references, my own car ,and reliable ..I also work in a hospital for ten years which is what made me get into this field ...if interested please call me .I'm in butler area and is willing to travel as long as the pay is good .I do overnights when needed also ..I'm available after 1130 am Monday tru Friday .weekends if needed also ...


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 3/31/2014


My availability is valid through 4/30/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now