Sittercity home
Nicholas R., Care Companion in Caldwell, NJ 07006 with 0 years paid experience

Nicholas R. Care Companion in Caldwell, NJ 07006

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Caldwell, NJ (Caldwell, NJ • 23 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Nicholas’s Bio

Enrolled in college as a finance major, I never considered a career in child care a possibility. While searching for a corporate position last fall my high school wrestling coach asked me to join the James Caldwell coaching staff working primarily as a one on one aide with a student born with down syndrome. My responsibilities included getting Michael off the charter bus that brought him to the high school, getting him dressed for practice, and guiding him through the wrestling drills with the goal of making his experience the same as every other student. I quickly learned that this did not feel like "work" to me as I found myself looking forward to practice and working with Michael every day. This made me realize that a career in child development is not only a possibility, but a desire. As the winter and wrestling season came to an end my relationship with Michael and his family only grew stronger. Along with his approval, Michael's parents insisted I also work with him in the spring as his aide for track. In addition, they also suggested I apply to the special education private school that Michael attends, ECLC in Chatham. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic all extra-curricular activities including spring track were canceled and ECLC was to be closed indefinitely. As such, I would welcome the opportunity to continue my child care experience working with your two boys. References available upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/25/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Sean R. is a reference for Nicholas R. Relationship: Former Employer
Dawn R. is a reference for Nicholas R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Nicholas R.
Nicholas R.
Caldwell, NJ 07006
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now