JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Asia M. Care Companion in Camden, NJ 08105

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Camden, NJ

  • Age 22
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Asia’s Bio

I became a care giver because of my 2 handicap sisters. My mom need help with them and I loved doing it. One is blind and the other is mentally delayed. I have been doing it for about 5 years now. Back in 2014 when I had my son I decided to go to school to become a cna which I completed. I love being a companion for any person I'm full of happiness and love once people meet me it's hard to forget me. I love to make people smile and be their for them when others can't. I would also consider my self a nanny babysitter and house keeper if your a mother you understand why I say that . I have done personal care nursing home care rehabilitation care .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/4/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Cori R. is a reference for Asia M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Asia M.
Asia M.
Camden, NJ 08105
22

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now