JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kim C.

Care Companion in Clifton, NJ 07011.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Clifton, NJ

  • Age 51
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Kim’s Bio

Growing up I was the oldest of 7 siblings with an ill father and learned at an early age how to be a caregiver. Since adulthood I've been a community volunteer in caring for children for new mommies giving them rest. Caring for my terminally ill siblings and parents over the past 14 years has lead me to become a trained and Licensed Certified Home Health Aid , I enjoy being able to help people be as independent as possible and help them have a better day when I am with them.

I enjoy baking, cooking, doing puzzles, word searches, learning new things, walking in sunshine, arts and crafts, devotions and reading the bible.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/31/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Jared L. is a reference for Kim C. Relationship: Friend
Stacy S. is a reference for Kim C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kim C.
Kim C.
Clifton, NJ 07011

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now