Sittercity home
Stacen K., Care Companion in Cranbury, NJ 08512 with 20 years paid experience

Stacen K. Care Companion in Cranbury, NJ 08512

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Cranbury, NJ

20 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $40 per hour

Stacen’s Bio

I have many qualifications - both professional (health care provider, teacher) and personal (caring for my own loved ones). I am a licensed registered nurse with advanced degrees. I have taken care of middle aged to older adults for over 20 years in different settings: at home, in the community and in hospital. I have a strong understanding of adults/older adults physical, social and mental health needs. Some areas where I have exceptionally strong content knowledge/competencies include: gerontology, critical care, oncology, public health, disease prevention and health promotion, quality of life, palliative care and hospice care. I am caring and patient. I can work with all types of people to assess and know what best meets their specific needs. I like challenges and to be able to bring out positive experiences for those who I am caring for in any setting.


Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/1/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Ann F. is a reference for Stacen K. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Stacen K.
Stacen K.
Cranbury, NJ 08512

years experience

Home Care Rates $40 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now