JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Ellen S. Care Companion in Denville, NJ 07834

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Denville, NJ

  • Age 63
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Ellen’s Bio

I provide companionship to the elderly. I prefer to work for one client at a time and will provide basic meal preparation, transportation to doctor appointments and light laundry duties.

I am perfectly suited to this rewarding profession in many ways which we can discuss at length.
In my past employment I've taken my clients to the movies, library, hair appointments and various other places.

In addition, I'm a certified yoga instructor and can provide gently chair yoga if desired.

Upon request I'm more than happy to provide references.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/28/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Ellen S.
Ellen S.
Denville, NJ 07834
63

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now