Sittercity Sign up

Basic background check

Teresa M. Care Companion in Flemington, NJ 08822

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

Flemington, NJ

  • Age 58
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$70 per half day
$140 per full day

Teresa’s Bio

I am a recently retired public school teacher of 25 years. I taught Home Economics classes in cooking and sewing . My children are grown and live away. I cared for my mother until she passed 13 years ago. I love to play the harp and banjo. I can bring my harp to provide music therapy to an older person. I also have 3 small dogs so I am ok with pets. I have a home in Ocean City NJ also , besides Flemington NJ.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/10/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/26/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Joyce M. is a reference for Teresa M. Relationship: Friend
Jenelle M. is a reference for Teresa M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Teresa M.
Teresa M.
Flemington, NJ 08822
58

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$70 per half day
$140 per full day

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now