Sittercity Sign up

Elizabeth A. Care Companion in Jersey City, NJ 07305

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Jersey City, NJ

  • Age 53
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day

Elizabeth’s Bio

Hello,
I am available to be your companion,home visits for a few hours or day,help you with anything you find hard to do,maybe cook you something nice do some light housework,do your nails and hair have a lovely relaxing time talking or whatever you like.
I am a very understanding person,patient and kind ,very reliable and trustworthy with excellent references on my character and abilities.
I worked at the Hospice therapy unit in London as a volunteer assistant,had many homeless people I fed and always looking out for my neighbors and community so plenty of compassion towards everyone.
I have emergency first aid and CPR training.
Adults and vulnerable persons confidentiality certified

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Elizabeth A.
Elizabeth A.
Jersey City, NJ 07305
53

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now