Sittercity Sign up

Kristi D. Care Companion in Lawrence Township, NJ 08648

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Lawrenceville, NJ

  • Age 25
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Kristi’s Bio

I have mostly worked with the elderly. In high school I went to a rehabilitation center three days a week to volunteer and help out wherever I was needed, which included tidying up for people, helping prepare meals, and just spending time with them so they did not have to be alone. Now that I am in college, I go to a similar place about once a week to do the same sort of things. When I am home for summers and breaks, I am the primary person that takes care of my grandmother. She is not very sick, but just not capable of doing many things for herself, so I assist her in cooking, cleaning, and whatever else she needs. I also help out many of her neighbors with the same things. Although I have never been paid for this work, it is a real passion of mine.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/29/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Kristi D.
Kristi D.
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
25

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now