JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sandra C.

Care Companion in Montclair, NJ 07042.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Montclair, NJ

  • Age 50
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Sandra’s Bio

My name is Sandra and I have 4 years of experience working as a companion/ care giver.

HIGHLIGHTS:
*Responsible driver
*People person
*Organized
*Mindful of individual person's needs
*Time management Skills
*Bilingual; English/ Spanish

I provided care for Alzheimer's patient (2012- 11/2013). My responsabilities included: Conferred with family members regarding patients condition. Prepared meals, took patient to doctors appointments and monitored medications.
Previously provided care and companionship for elderly women, 2008, 2012.
After school care giver for three children, 7 years, in addition to considerable prior p/t childcare and baby sitting.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/7/16

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

June P. is a reference for Sandra C. Relationship: Former Employer
Susan B. is a reference for Sandra C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sandra C.
Sandra C.
Montclair, NJ 07042
50

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now