JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Christian C. Care Companion in Montvale, NJ 07645

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Montvale, NJ

  • Age 28
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Christian’s Bio

Hi my name’s Christian. I have a passion for caregiving and advocating for those who can’t do so themselves. I’m currently enrolled at Rutgers University pursuing a bachelors degree in nursing. I recently completed my pediatric rotation at St. Peter’s Children Hospital in New Brunswick, where I discovered my calling as a pediatric nurse. I am CPR certified and experienced in caring for multiple children. My friends and colleagues would attest to my responsible nature and dependability. Just looking for some work while I’m in school to help broaden my experience in child care. Flexible schedule. Hoping I’m the right fit for your family. :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/27/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/26/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Christian C.
Christian C.
Montvale, NJ 07645
28

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now