Sittercity Sign up
Maureen B., Care Companion in Mount Arlington, NJ 07856 with 10 years paid experience

Maureen B. Care Companion in Mount Arlington, NJ 07856

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Mount Arlington, NJ

  • Age 71
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Maureen’s Bio

I am a mom and grandma of twins. I have taken care of my mom when she needed   ha extra loving hands to  help do every day tasks.  The sadness but also my being there and doing what I could to make it easier helped. I have had two previous seniors who I have helped with multiple tasks.  Since I  had that experience I have have a  wonderful feeling of  wanting to help  seniors in need. I have an older friend  who is now going through difficulties with no family  so I know how wonderful it is to get kind loving help for you family!   Sincerely,  Maureen

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Genine H. is a reference for Maureen B.
Dara C. is a reference for Maureen B.
Jump to Top
Maureen B.
Maureen B.
Mount Arlington, NJ 07856
71

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now