JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dorothy B.

Care Companion in Mullica Hill, NJ 08062.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mullica Hill, NJ

  • Age 58
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Dorothy’s Bio

Hi! I've lived in Mullica Hill, NJ for the past 20 years. I'm a mom who has already raised my own two children. Both are successful young people and have made their Mom proud! For the past 13 years, I've worked for a local private school as an Early Childhood teaching assistant. On a daily basis, I directly interact with more than 40 children mostly between the ages of 3 to 6. I also do the school's Early Room program with children from pre-K to 8th grade in attendance. Needless to say, I have lots of energy, patience, and love to give. I have a "do what it takes" attitude. I believe that no two children are exactly alike and try to get to know the children on a personal level while looking out for their safety as well as their academic and social/emotional needs. Because I am employed, I am available on a part time basis during the months of Sept. through June (mostly nights/weekends and during the day on Mondays and Fridays). However in July and August, I can be available during other days of the week as well.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/15

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Dorothy B. is a reference for Dorothy B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Dorothy B.
Dorothy B.
Mullica Hill, NJ 08062

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now