Sittercity home
Kristine M., Care Companion in New Milford, NJ 07646 with 0 years paid experience

Kristine M. Care Companion in New Milford, NJ 07646

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New Milford, NJ (New Milford, NJ • 22 miles away | will travel 13 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Kristine’s Bio

A little about myself is that I am a firm believer in the power of positive thinking ("the pessimist may be right in the end, but the optimist had a better journey"). I love working with people across all ages and also have experience with a wide variety of abilities (MS, TBI, CP, ASD...). I am usually the one to keep the little ones entertained and happy at family gatherings, I have babysat occasionally throughout the years. I have achieved a Bachelor of Science Degree in the Science of Physical Activity along with a minor in Psychology previously and am currently back on school to further my education and career in Occupational Therapy. I believe my knowledge in the anatomy and physiology of the human body, safe and healthy ways to be active across a range of ages, mental well-being as well as emotional health allows me to improve the lives of those around me. My strengths in communication, patience, and compassion are assets that I believe help me contribute to my community. I have my own car and am flexible with scheduling as well. I have previously worked as a respite provider, community habilitation specialist, private health aide and have volunteered at a variety of occupational therapy clinics. I am CPR/first aid cerrtified.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/7/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime


Charlene F. is a reference for Kristine M. Relationship: Co-worker
Maggie S. is a reference for Kristine M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kristine M.
Kristine M.
New Milford, NJ 07646

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now