Sittercity Sign up

Arlene L. Care Companion in Newark, NJ 07106

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Newark, NJ

  • Age 31
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $19 per hour

Arleneā€™s Bio

I enjoy and love caring for others, it has always been a big part of my life especially since my grandparents where alive and also when my sister got diagnosed with cancer. I see a lot of people struggling to find help and It breaks my heart. Just wish that there was more of me to help. I have worked in the medical field since I graduated in 2009 to present. I love what I do and will continue to help and care for others as I been gifted to. I am CPR certified. I describe myself as a fast learner, self motivated, responsible, reliable in which its hard to fine in people, very mature, organized and fun person. I am also a mother of 3 beautiful girls and a soon to be wife of a wonderful husband.

My babysitting experience is 12 years plus. I have worked for a daycare center for 2 years in Elizabeth nj. I left that job to be in the medical field in which I found a job in University Hospital. I know a lot about sanitizing, germs, flu, cpr, care giving, wound care, trauma and much more.
Kids are a lot of fun and they keep you active. I also love to teach.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/1/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/1/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Aurora A. is a reference for Arlene L. Relationship: Family
Aurora A. is a reference for Arlene L. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Arlene L.
Arlene L.
Newark, NJ 07106
31

years
of age

9

years experience

Home Care Rates $19 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now