Sittercity Sign up

Tevin B. Care Companion in Newark, NJ 07112

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Newark, NJ

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$120 per half day
$200 per full day
$1000 per week
$3500 per month

Tevin’s Bio

I'm very neat, well organized, excellent verbal skills, awesome leader who enjoys the roles of monitoring youth. I been working with youth for over 10 years, youths who have special needs, disabled or handicap. I'm a no judgmental person who is outgoing, reliable, honest and respectful. Animals are not a problem, my only fear are snakes because they're one of the most dangerous reptiles on the face of the earth. I'm very intelligent and is extremely mindful of privacy, worked in a charter school as a Dean and currently does social work in foster care

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/27/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Tevin B.
Tevin B.
Newark, NJ 07112
28

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$120 per half day
$200 per full day
$1000 per week
$3500 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now