JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tammy P.

Care Companion in Newark, NJ 07104.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Newark, NJ

  • Age 34
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$130 per full day

Tammy’s Bio

  Attached is my resume and a letter of reference from my former employer

TAMASHA PAMPHILE                                      ;                                         ( 516)233-9427

80 2ND AVE, NEWARK NJ 07104                                                        

Professional Profile

To secure a challenging position where I may utilize my knowledge and experience with a progressive agency that provides an environment for long-term growth and the opportunity for advancement

Bilingual English/French

Proficient in Microsoft Word

Proficient in Microsoft Excel

Proficient in Microsoft PowerPoint

People Oriented

First Aid & CPR Trained

Team Player

Detail Oriented & Responsible

Professional Work Task

Child Care
·         Provided quality care in private homes
·         Entertained children by reading and playing games
·         Prepared and served meals and baby formula
·         Sterilized bottles and other equipment used for feeding infants and children
·         Dressed and/or assisted children getting dressed
·         Bathed and/or assisted children bathing
·         Accompanied children or child on outings
·         Kept children’s quarters clean and tidy
·         Assisted children with their homework, school projects, and reading
·         Washed and cleaned children’s laundry and beds
·         Housekeeping which included maintaining clean floors, window sills, cabinets and shelves

·         Provided quality customer service
·         Greeted and directed visitors to appointed locations
·         Filed correspondence, cards, invoices, receipts and other records in alphabeti cal order and according to subject matter
·         Searched for and investigated information contained in files and inserted additional data on file records
·         Answered and screened telephone calls and took accurate messages
·         Faxed and photocopied as instructed


Work History

Elderly Care
Child Care

Gail Stradler, New York, NY
Jamie Friedman, Manalapan, NJ


Child Care/Housekeeping

Amanda Robert, Port Washington, NY (Long Island)


Child Care

Lindsay Bishop, Hartford, CT



Hebrew Home, Hartford, CT



Hospitality Management (AS)
Certificate in Bartending
General Education Diploma
Secondary General Education

Penn Forster College, PA
              All Star Bartending, NY
Urban League of Greater Hartford, CT
     Sir Ira Simmons Secondary, St. Lucia


Awards Received

     Most Ideal Students              Urban League Of Greater Hartford                                           2002-2003
     Most Outstanding Student     Urban League Of Greater Hartford                                          2001-2001
     Most Consistent Student        Sir Ira Simmons                               &n bsp;                                       1999-2000




As many of you know or may not know, Jon and I, Aryn and Dylan have had an incredible Nanny who has been with us for almost 2 years, Tamasha Pamphile.  Sometimes in life you simply hit a time for change.  Change can be scary but change can also be very good.  Our family's needs are changing as our children are getting older.  Dylan will be going to camp this summer full time followed by school in September full time as well. While life in our home will be different, Tamasha's personal life has changed as well.  She now has an apartment of her own in Newark, NJ which allows her to not only work here in the Suburbs but she can easily take a live-out or daily job in Manhattan, Hoboken, etc. which would be great.  She can work somewhere that she can take a bus or train to each day.  Not only is she interested in exploring new position(s) as a Nanny, as you can see from her resume attached, she has office experience, advanced computer skills and her bartending certificate.  Tamasha has been living with us Mondays through Friday or Saturday mornings.  She is also open to exploring if anyone locally is looking for help...maybe even part-time / part of the week.  For example 1, 2 or 3 days a week.  Maybe there are even a few families out there locally who this appeals to and could work out a schedule.  We want to help Tamasha find another great job.  She has been wonderful and a blessing to our family.  A few things I can tell you is that Tamasha has the patience level of a saint.  She is polite, soft-spoken, and wonderful with Dylan and Aryn and my kids look for her on the weekends when she goes home.  She is intelligent, motivated to learn and very talented I might add (ask her to sing).  Tamasha is very aware of Aryn and Dylan's health; if they feel warm, giving them the necessary medication, monitoring them etc.  She is great with giving them meals and she is also a great cook.  She makes sure my kids are clean and bathed and that we get rid of the daily germs a 3 and 6 year old bring home!  We admire Tamasha’s relationships with her own family members and her friends.  While she has been with us, on her spare time she has obtained her Associates Degree online.  It doesn’t surprise us that she has taken all of her classes online as she is great on the computer and internet.  She spends lots of time with Dylan on all of his favorite websites and downloads whatever songs Aryn wants onto her ipod.  Our kids have certainly been enriched with the latest technology.  Tamasha is a great young woman who we want to be happy with whatever she does in life including the next job she undertakes and we hope to always maintain our friendship with her.  If anyone is interested in talking, meeting or interviewing her, please call her. Tamasha Pamphile, 516-233-9427.  Feel free to call us (Jamie Friedman, 917-747-2722) or email me, if you would like a reference or want to talk about anything. We believe that word of mouth is the best way to find Tamasha a new job.  So please forward this email on to any friends or family that may continue to forward this on and that could benefit from Tamasha’s nanny experience and/or office, education and computer skills.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences


My availability is valid through 2/26/11

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Creole
Jump to Top
Tammy P.
Tammy P.
Newark, NJ 07104

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$130 per full day

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now