Sittercity home
Damia B., Care Companion in North Brunswick, NJ 08902 with 7 years paid experience

Damia B. Care Companion in North Brunswick, NJ 08902

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

North Brunswick, NJ (North Brunswick, NJ • 20 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

7 years paid experience

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Damia’s Bio

My name is Damia
I’ve been a care giver for over seven years
I live in North Brunswick
I’ve chosen this field to help others continue living their lives the way they always did
Not to let age nor health issues make them feel incapable
My goal is to give them strength and positive energy
Help them with daily routine such as bathing, mobility and meal preparation.
Accompany them to doctor appointments and running errands.
Maintaining their safety inside and outside their homes .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 9/22/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/19/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Arabic
  • English
  • French

References

Howard P. is a reference for Damia B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Damia B.
Damia B.
North Brunswick, NJ 08902
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now