Sittercity Sign up

Sandra R. Care Companion in Ocean City, NJ 08226

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Ocean City, NJ

  • Age 56
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Sandra’s Bio

I am from the Ocean City area and have been for most of my life. I am a professional in the field of dietetics and work part-time. I have volunteered with hospice patients, in home visitation and also care for my elderly mother who is independent. I also cared for my father in his last years of life who was mentally well although he had emphysema and had to be cared for within those parameters.
I enjoy sharing with the elderly, playing games and listening.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/27/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Nancy S. is a reference for Sandra R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Sandra R.
Sandra R.
Ocean City, NJ 08226
56

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now