Sittercity Sign up

Phyllis K. Care Companion in Ocean City, NJ 08226

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Ocean City, NJ

  • Age 71
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Phyllis’s Bio

My background is in the mental health field as a psychiatric nurse and counselor. At one time, as part of Shore Hospital's community outreach, I ran a support group at Wesley Manor for senior adults with medical/physiological problems.
Growing up in the Pittsburgh area, I lived for many years with my grandparents; sometimes my great-aunt also lived with us. I am comfortable with older adults.
Now I am semi-retired and facilitate a once-weekly support group for older women.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Social activities

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/26/19

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Sally A. is a reference for Phyllis K. Relationship: Friend
Sandy M. is a reference for Phyllis K. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Phyllis K.
Phyllis K.
Ocean City, NJ 08226
71

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now