Sittercity Sign up

Valerie E. Care Companion in Old Bridge, NJ 08857

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Old Bridge, NJ

  • Age 20
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Valerie’s Bio

I am a Registered Nurse who has experienced with home health care and short term and long term nursing rehabilitation care for four years. I am passionate in nursing and care-giving, anticipating patients needs and keeping them company. My specialty is making people happy, comfortable, and healthy with a friendly, patient, and professional approach. I have a very empathetic and understanding personality which helps me genuinely connect with those who need care.

*Specialties*
- Geriatric nursing
- Medical-surgical nursing
- Sub-acute care
- Pain management
- Tube feeding
- Tracheotomy care
- Dementia care
- Wound care

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/9/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Nancy H. is a reference for Valerie E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jody B. is a reference for Valerie E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Valerie E.
Valerie E.
Old Bridge, NJ 08857
20

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now