JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristian H.

Care Companion in Clementon, NJ 08021.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Pine Hill, NJ

  • Age 30
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Kristian’s Bio

Hiya! I'm new to the area, but not new to caretaking! I'm a friendly, well-educated,-mannered, and -spoken young woman that's gone where I've been needed for the past 16 years, doing senior care, nannying, and personal assisting. I've been a nurse's aide before, and look to go to school in a couple of years for nursing myself- because the work is fufilling, interesting, and wonderfully engaging. I don't have any certifications currently, but have multiple nurses as references for my ability to go above and beyond in my work. I've had patients with dementia, Alzheimer's, diabetes, oxygen tanks, mobility issues, and catheters, and am quite handy with providing pedicures!
I believe in whole-person care, providing more than just the basics. I happily provide, either as helper or do-er- gardening, cleaning, errand running, meal preparation, laundry, bed making, games, appointment chauffeuring, medication reminders/supervision, conversation, activies, game play- whatever is needed!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Melissa M. is a reference for Kristian H. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Kristian H.
Kristian H.
Pine Hill, NJ 08021
30

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now