Sittercity Sign up

Joy J. Care Companion in South Plainfield, NJ 07080

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

South Plainfield, NJ

  • Age 40
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Joy’s Bio

I have worked for over 12 years as a direct support, promoted to supervisor and then a manager. I have experience with AL's/menu prep and cooking, accompany to doctors office, recreation activities and so on. I have trainings approved by state of New Jersey includes medication administration, behavior supports, suicide prevention, abuse and neglect, Daniels law,first aid/CPR. I have also completed 3/4 of LPN classes and I obtained a Dialysis Technician Certificate. I am a people person and enjoy helping others, especially children, the disabled and elderly. I have no problem with being a companion. I enjoy making someone happy and their needs taken care off . Even being that person that comes by just to talk with while I do whatever needs to be done. I love the feeling you get from helping others. I feel as if I have the companion part down. I use my experience as a LPN to recognize any medical issues that could be effecting my client. Having that knowledge has helped me in the past, so I can get the help my client may need. I am not certified but with the medical experience I can do the job asked of me. If I can make that difference in the clients life and come in with a smile then I feel like I won half the battle. My experience has been positive when working with clients . I further enjoy teaching clients different skills .I have all the experience needed to be a companion, I am a hard worker with good time management, I am flexible, with a good positive attitude.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/9/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Ursula L. is a reference for Joy J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Joy J.
Joy J.
South Plainfield, NJ 07080
40

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now