Sittercity Sign up
Susan H., Care Companion in Toms River, NJ 08757 with 3 years paid experience

Susan H. Care Companion in Toms River, NJ 08757

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Toms River, NJ

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Susan’s Bio

I have experience as a caregiver/companion for the last year, I have worked 12 hours a day. My experience included but was not limited too, making doctors appointments, transport to appointments, helping him with his Veterans disability paperwork (he has received 100% disability now). Daily medications, breathing treatments, shopping, cooking, washing clothes, taking his out for day trips. Also, help with showers, and shaving.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/20/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Donna T. is a reference for Susan H. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Susan H.
Susan H.
Toms River, NJ 08757
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now