JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nancy D.

Care Companion in Woodbridge, NJ 07095.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Woodbridge, NJ

  • Age 61
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Nancy’s Bio

I took care of multiple individuals with various illnesses such as cancer, mental retardation, and physically incapable of performing everyday tasks on their own. With one client who had colon cancer, I bathed, fed, and cleaned the colostomy bag. Another client who had cancer, I performed the same duties as well as checking vital signs, and with another who was mentally retarded, I helped her perform everyday household tasks in order for her to become independent and self sufficient. The tasks performed were: making meals, making her bed, cleaning the house, along with doing various craft activities, games, and reading stories. I took care of two other elderly women by helping them perform their personal hygiene and keeping them company by playing cards. I have also been involved with the Special Olympics for the past six years as a committee member and volunteer.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/13

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Nancy D.
Nancy D.
Woodbridge, NJ 07095
61

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now