JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chester D. - Albuquerque Care Companion

Chester D. Care Companion in Albuquerque, NM 87110. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Albuquerque, NM

  • Age 56
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $500 per week

Chester’s Bio

I have been in the medical profession for most of my career, having a medical degree and a doctorate in oriental medicine.
My most recent home care was providing for my partner for the past two years prior to his death on September 8.
Together we had a family including ourselves and two pure-bred dobermans, one American (trained as a therapy dog) and a male European breed.
Recently, my older (2.5 yrs) went into acute renal failure and a friend and I did rotating shifts around the clock force feeding and hydrating via under the skin, as well as IV.
Dogs have always been a part of my life. They know nothing but unconditional love and they are the most understanding of human nature.
I believe I am qualified, since I am on vacation from teaching med students til the 6th of January.
Feel free to contact me, via phone, if necessary. (512) 550-8535

Regards,

Chester Dickerson, MD, DOM, MSOM, ADS

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/21/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Ronnie S. is a reference for Chester D. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top