JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Palmira R.

Care Companion in Las Cruces, NM 88001.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Las Cruces, NM

  • Age 37
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Palmira’s Bio

Hello my name is Palmira Ramos. I am a certified nurse assistant. Current in the state of New Mexico, for the past twelve years. Ive work for messilla valley hospice from 2001till 2005 and returned in 2008 I was unfortunately let go in 2010, do to lack of work. I've also worked at The village of northrise from 2007 till 2008. Retured in 2012 till 2013. Reason for leaving, My family and decidet to relocate in Carlsbad NM . I've since returned to to cost of live and lack of living space...


Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/20/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Jacob U. is a reference for Palmira R. Relationship: Co-worker
Jittuan W. is a reference for Palmira R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Palmira R.
Palmira R.
Las Cruces, NM 88001

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now