JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tracy M.

Care Companion in Carson City, NV 89701.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Carson City, NV

  • Age 51
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Tracy’s Bio

I have had the privilege of working with mentally and physically challenged adults in their home environment. I have provided help with life skills such as cleaning, cooking, laundry, personal hygiene, dispension of medications, shopping, recreational activities and many more day to day needs. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know my clients on a one to one basis. I derive a great sense of satisfaction and accomplishment from helping others to live a fuller happier life. Many of our clients were in their senior years and were a joy to work with and learn from. I have also been involved in the care taking of senior family members who were ailing from cancer and dementia and have experience in that area personally and professionally. Some of our senior clients were suffering with cancer and dementia as well as diabetes and other ailments. I am certified in CPR and First Aid, I have aided clients with blood glucose meters, CPAP machines, wheelchairs and walkers, hearing aids, blood pressure monitors etc. I have accompanied clients and family members to Dr. appointments and ER admittance for seizures, cancer, dementia etc. Quality of life is of the utmost importance especially as we age, I feel my calling in life is to help others keep dignity and a sense of well being in their lives.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 3/3/2014


My availability is valid through 5/27/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Barbara B. is a reference for Tracy M. Relationship: Former Employer
Sharon H. is a reference for Tracy M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Tracy M.
Tracy M.
Carson City, NV 89701

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now