JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Laci G. Care Companion in Fernley, NV 89408

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Fernley, NV

  • Age 35
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$25 per half day
$400 per full day
$1400 per week
$4000 per month

Laci’s Bio

I used to be a social worker for child and family services. I'm used to working in a high paced stressful environment. I haven't recently done a couple of companion jobs and have enjoyed getting to know various different types of families and individuals . I like socially being involved and find the outcomes to be rewarding .
I have a bachelors degree from UNR in social work. I was a permanent worker as mentioned above for child protective services. I recently did a live in caregiver companion job. My duties were to keep the home clean and occasionally cook. Mainly i was to accompany the person in the public to various activities. Going shopping month mall run errands doctor appointments and anything that interested the client.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/21/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Laci G.
Laci G.
Fernley, NV 89408
35

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$25 per half day
$400 per full day
$1400 per week
$4000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now