JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel V. Care Companion in Henderson, NV 89074.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Henderson, NV

  • Age 41
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

I am seeking a role in a partnership where I can blend my passions and experiences in a healthy and positive way. With my various experiences as a leader, teacher, caregiver, nanny, graduate student in Traditional Chinese Medicine and Zen Shiatsu, I feel that I have the patience, compassion, care and understanding necessary for a safe and healthy environment.

I believe by building open and honest relationships through communication, listening attentively, responding well to direction and maintaining discretion and confidentiality will ensure success and happiness in all personal manners.

I was born to listen and help people. From the time I was a little girl, I remember traveling with my father to local nursing homes to help feed, entertain and spend time with the residents. I realized then helping others came naturally and effortlessly. I would love the opportunity to give back and help the ones you care about achieve a comfortable and peaceful lifestyle.

I have successfully completed requirements for Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED from the American Red Cross. I am happy to answer any questions you might have to ensure a safe and healthy space for all.

Kindest regards, Rachel Vanada

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/30/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Crystal T. is a reference for Rachel V. Relationship: Friend
Catherine S. is a reference for Rachel V. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Rachel V.
Rachel V.
Henderson, NV 89074
41

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now