JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Kyra C. Care Companion in Las Vegas, NV 89144

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Las Vegas, NV

  • Age 32
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Kyra’s Bio

It is a Blessing to be a Blessing and I live my life this way. I enjoy giving my best to people of all ages who find themselves needing some extra help around the house, who have become ill/ injured or may find themselves not being able to accomplish what they once did daily.
I am a mother and took care of a younger sibling as a young girl. Also cared for my grandfather until he passed away in 2015. I've since found healing in helping those around me. I have worked for many families over the past few years and although a few have passed on from cancers and old age I have found the impact they have on my life is far more valuable then any other occupation. I love animals and work well around them. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me. Thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/28/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/1/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Addison A. is a reference for Kyra C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kyra C.
Kyra C.
Las Vegas, NV 89144
32

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now