JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lena C.

Care Companion in Reno, NV 89509.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Reno, NV

  • Age 64
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

Lena’s Bio

I am a 60 year old woman with experience in Senior Care, Dementia and Alzheimer’s Care. I lived with my father with Dementia for over a year before he passed away 2 years ago. I am sympathetic with seniors and know what they go through...I will be there myself one day. I am very flexible with duties, a good conversationalist, very responsible and trustworthy. I officially retired from corporate business where I managed the business and had huge financial responsibilities. I am also a good cook and love all animals. I also have a vehicle if transportation is required.

I filled in the pay- rates because the website requires it, but I will negotiate rates depending on the situation. I am also available for live-in care and that would probably change the rates. I am available to speak on the phone anytime but prefer to be in contact by email first (for safety reasons - had bad experience listing my phone number) to answer questions or for you to get a good perception of who I am.

Thank you and hope to hear from you.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/9/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • German
Jump to Top
Lena C.
Lena C.
Reno, NV 89509

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now