JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Zanovia C.

Care Companion in Sun Valley, NV 89433.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Sun Valley, NV

  • Age 29
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$2000 per month

Zanovia’s Bio

My name is Zanovia, I've been a care companion for 7 yrs now, and I'm looking forward to many more. The reason I started this job is because of my grandmother and father. My father was in a bad accident leaving him paralyzed, and my grandmother has a lot of health issues. Seeing them helpless just made me not only want to help them but others that are in need. I couldn't see myself doing anything else, it brings warmth to my heart knowing I'm helping someone else in need, and also them being able to stay in their comfort zone. To me this job isn't for everyone, your heart really has to be in it, and be passionate about what it is your doing.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/4/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Bianca M. is a reference for Zanovia C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Zanovia C.
Zanovia C.
Sun Valley, NV 89433

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$2000 per month

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now